Keene Academic Center

RVCC Keene Academic Center
438 Washington Street
Keene, New Hampshire 03431

Tel. (603) 357-2142
Fax. (603) 357-0408

River Valley Community College currently offers courses at their Academic Center in Keene, NH. These courses offer increased access to postsecondary education to the residents of the Monadnock region.

The Academic Center provides local access and assistance in college admissions procedure, information regarding academic advising, support services and financial aid. The Academic Center offers partial services and also presents a direct link to the main campus in Claremont for students in need of full services.

Many courses, including basic skills and general education, are available. Classes may be offered during the day and evening hours. It is possible to complete some degree and certificate programs at the Academic Center. Students should consult program listings for additional information. The Keene Academic Center also acts as a vital link to the local business community for economic development in the area.

The Keene Academic Center is subject to all the policies of the college. 

Point of Contact:

Dr. Alan Hogenmiller,   ahogenmiller@ccsnh.edu
Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs

Director of Keene Academic Center 

Ivy Downing, Executive Secretary idowning@ccsnh.edu

Chris Fleming, Receptionist cfleming@ccsnh.edu 

Laura Hanson, Student Serives Generalist lhanson@csnh.edu

Naomi Drury, Academic Advisor ndrury@ccsnh.edu

Kathy Aldrich, Admissions Counselor kaldrich@ccsnh.edu

 

Office coverage:
Monday through Thursday: 8:00 AM to 8:30 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

For testing accommodations, call 1-800-837-0658 (ext. 5405)

There is a computer lab on site and available to students when classes are not scheduled in the lab.

Driving Directions:

From the North or West of Keene - From NH12 south, merge onto NH9/NH10N. Proceed approximately 1.4 miles and turn right onto Washington Street. Continue approximately .9 miles. College is on the right.

From the South or East of Keene - From 101, turn onto Main Street. Continue approximately .9 miles to stop light in center of town (pass through one roundabout). Go through light and bear right onto Washington Street. College is .9 miles on left.